Ibanez 540pII pickguard? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-24-2011, 04:33 PM Thread Starter

Ibanez 540pII pickguard?

Hey all, I'm a newb to the site (but a longtime lurker).

I'm making myself a 540pII, Perle body+ RG5ex1 donor guitar. Can't find a pickguard template though- Nate Perle says he'll probably have them in the future, but nothing now. I searched internet and posts up here, but couldn't turn up anything. Specifically looking for the bridge humbucker/neck single-coil.

Anyone gots a template? Thanks in advance!

Mitchell
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-24-2011, 08:45 PM

Re: Ibanez 540pII pickguard?

seen requests here before, not sure if they were answered, the gallery might be a good place to find one and msg the owner. Btw, keep us posted with pics of the build!
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-24-2011, 08:51 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick 6 View Post
seen requests here before, not sure if they were answered, the gallery might be a good place to find one and msg the owner. Btw, keep us posted with pics of the build!
Thanks, will do. Currently it looks like a bone-stock RG5EX1 and an ebay order for a Perle guitar body.
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-27-2011, 02:50 PM

Hey, question for you do the mounting holes in your RG5ex neck line up with the ones in the perle body, or did you have to drill new ones?
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-27-2011, 10:02 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick 6 View Post
Hey, question for you do the mounting holes in your RG5ex neck line up with the ones in the perle body, or did you have to drill new ones?