ibanez rg 470 - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-01-2012, 01:32 AM Thread Starter

Wink ibanez rg 470

hi everyone...newbie heremy first post herecant find the introduction section here..so hi im psycolstel

ok,i am planning to buy the rg 470.but i found that the edrge 2 trem with zp3fe is not good,after reading many reviews.so if any of u have used or played a rg 470 please share your experience.i was lookin for a 500 -600 USD guitar and then saw the rg 470 mahagony oil colour which i like the colour.ill use this guitar for playing some metal,classic rock and steve vai.jeff beck etc{will need th change the pickups}

regards

psycoldstel
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-01-2012, 01:55 AM

Re: ibanez rg 470

Hi, welcome. What country are you in? You should be able to find a 500 series for a few hundred less, but I hear the trem has improved on the new 300/400 series. Also, the early 470 featured an Edge just like the 500's.

Last edited by axel_f; 07-01-2012 at 02:02 AM.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-01-2012, 02:08 AM
Banned

Reviews: 98

Quote:
Originally Posted by psycoldstel View Post
hi everyone...newbie heremy first post herecant find the introduction section here..so hi im psycolstel

ok,i am planning to buy the rg 470.but i found that the edrge 2 trem with zp3fe is not good,after reading many reviews.so if any of u have used or played a rg 470 please share your experience.i was lookin for a 500 -600 USD guitar and then saw the rg 470 mahagony oil colour which i like the colour.ill use this guitar for playing some metal,classic rock and steve vai.jeff beck etc{will need th change the pickups}

regards

psycoldstel
Introduction thread is at the top of the forum:
http://www.jemsite.com/forums/f11/ne...tml#post350052