Ibanez RG350EX Made in Indonesia. - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-2007, 02:34 PM Thread Starter

Ibanez RG350EX Made in Indonesia.

hey guys,..well this is my first post to this forum,.on a really helpfull website,..so thanx for all who views my problem

newayz i just bought this RG350EX ,.which is the black one with a silver pickgaurd ,..i got it new,.for nearly $400. so i started playing on it when i got home ,.and i sometimes feel that the 8th fret on the B string kinda scratches the fret when i do bends or some hard vibrato. i don't know if this is normal :S,..
as am also scared that the guitar is defective. thing is i could clearly hear that scratchin sound cuz right now i got no amp so i sometimes play it unplugged ,...is that normal guys ,.or is the strings are too rough or what ?

please help,..

thanx
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-2007, 02:41 PM

Re: Ibanez RG350EX Made in Indonesia.

You might just need a truss rod adjustment to fix the problem, or you might have a slightly high fret that needs to be filed. Those are my guesses from your description here.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-15-2007, 02:49 PM Thread Starter

thanx for the quick reply man....but does a truss rod adjustment cause the strings to kinda scrape the fret like that ? ,.am just worried about that cuz i don't want my frets to be worn out,..cuz its still a brand new guitar,..and if the frets are killed ,..its done,..in egypt here there are no places really to do fret jobs n stuff