Ibanez' RGA42 - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 01:56 PM Thread Starter

Ibanez' RGA42

I'm thinking of buying it, but is it worth it? I couldn't find a helluva lotta info on this guitar, not even on the Ibanez site. Does anyone have it or something similar? Could you tell me about it?

I'm a beginner in the world of guitars, but not in the world of guitar playing. ATM I own a stratocaster knockoff I bought a few years ago for a hundred euro's, so I haven't exactly got high expectations.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 02:40 PM

Re: Ibanez' RGA42

Be very careful...the quality is not so crash hot. (I played 4 of them before giving up on buying one).

As a starter, you can get a GRGR121 - a hard tail beginners guitar, or the RG321 is a nice bet also!

But really, its up to you in the end. Go with what feels good to play, and suits your pocket

Good luck!
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 03:00 PM

Reviews: 120

Are you seriously recommending a Gio guitar over the RGA? I'd say the RGA is a far better guitar. The ones you played may not have been set up properly.
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 03:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by LonePhantom View Post
Are you seriously recommending a Gio guitar over the RGA? I'd say the RGA is a far better guitar. The ones you played may not have been set up properly.
Not at all.

Set-up not was not an issue. Im talking about finishes. Badly alligned bridges, large chips that were painted over, etc.

Anyway, im not here too talk bad about that model, just trying to offer friendly advice
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 03:22 PM Thread Starter

Thanks! It's also possible for me to buy the RGR321EX if that's what you recommend.