Ibanez voyager, Reb Beach - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-28-2009, 01:19 PM Thread Starter

Ibanez voyager, Reb Beach

Im new on the jemsite and could use a little help. I have a chance to buy a black 1991 Voyager RBM and need to know whats a good price to pay for it. It's made in Japan. the trem has been replaced with a new a real Floyd Rose and the pickups are dimarzio. the guitar looks like it has some small scratches but no paint missing.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-28-2009, 01:44 PM

Re: Ibanez voyager, Reb Beach

All depends on what it's worth to you. I'm no expert, but I would expect under $800, possibly around $600, give or take. I dunno, today's market, non-original trem, it's hard to put an exact figure on it. If you really want the guitar, I wouldn't worry too much about what the "correct" market value is.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-28-2009, 04:48 PM

Thumbs up Re: Ibanez voyager, Reb Beach

I know just the guitar your talking about (Brandon CL). It's an awesome deal for 600, I personally own 25 different Ibanezes and this would be a great addition to my collection, but it's not in my budget at the moment or I'd be all over it. Just look at it. awesome body style, really deep cutaways. if your worried about the pups or bridge then search e.bay for the originals. And I don't see Reb making a comeback anytime soon, Winger kinda sucked anyway. But still an awesome guitar.
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-28-2009, 05:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cultusatanas View Post
And I don't see Reb making a comeback anytime soon.
Too late, he's back with Winger, and they most certainly do not suck

http://www.wingertheband.com/
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-28-2009, 05:32 PM