J-Custom RG1680 Help !! - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-15-2011, 06:26 PM Thread Starter

J-Custom RG1680 Help !!

Hey Lads.

Im new to the J-Custom scene and i need some help.

Im looking at an RG1680 and the guy wants €1600 for it. Is that a good or a bad price ?? Also if anyone has this guitar could you give me your toughts on it. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-15-2011, 07:12 PM

Re: J-Custom RG1680 Help !!

Nice guitar. That's a 1999 model J Custom. No doubting that it is a great guitar and made in limited numbers too. I think his asking price is a little high, I've seen those sell a bit cheaper than that.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-16-2011, 02:19 AM

Reviews: 25

A J Custom similar to the one your after just sold on ebay for $700 in Australia... thats crazy cheap... something is seriously wrong with the market for ibanez J customs at the moment.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....torefresh=true
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-16-2011, 07:07 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by IbanezDaemon View Post
Nice guitar. That's a 1999 model J Custom. No doubting that it is a great guitar and made in limited numbers too. I think his asking price is a little high, I've seen those sell a bit cheaper than that.
Cheers for the reply man ! Really appreciate it
What would be a reasonable price for one ?? The one im looking at is mint! Will i send you on the link ??

Im actually gonna trade him my Prs sc245 for it but if its not worth 1600 second hand i dont think i will.. the Prs is 2750 new !

Thanks
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-16-2011, 07:09 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by IbanezFreak777 View Post