Legit site? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-23-2014, 07:40 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 587
Legit site?

What's up with the site below..

Has anyone purchased anything from there? I'm wondering if it's legit. At first glance I have my doubts.
pwsusi is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-23-2014, 07:46 PM
Rich's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 25,610
Re: Legit site?

There is nothing for sale there, it's a mirror site of classifieds and ebay listings elsewhere. You're dealing with individuals, not a company, with no guarantees or security like ebay.
Rich is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-24-2014, 10:57 AM
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Posts: 223
Re: Legit site?

was on that site a few hrs ago. there is a j custom on there that i want but couldn't figure out if it is an old listing or not.
metalupya is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-24-2014, 11:53 AM
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Northern California
Posts: 2,511
Re: Legit site?

This reminds me of the DIY look and varying prices of something like reverb.com
63Blazer is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is this guitar site? legit? anyone dealt with these guys? HELP!!!!!!!!!!! guitarjake Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk 4 01-08-2011 05:55 AM
is this 550 legit? jrpalomo All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 1 11-15-2009 07:18 AM
Does this look legit? callen3615 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 03-24-2009 06:37 AM
This is legit, right? Ketzer Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 3 10-12-2007 09:20 PM
Legit? parker_fly Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk 2 03-12-2005 07:27 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome