Lo TRS to Edge Pro conversion - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-08-2005, 07:03 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1
Lo TRS to Edge Pro conversion

H i guys. I recently bought an ibanez js 100 body and neck from ****. I have done it up with all the hardware from the js 1000 but I am being thwarted by the trem. I picked up a trs for like $20 to tie me over, but i really want to replace that flappy ass chunk of crap. I have an old edge knocking around but it doesnt fit without routing. I know an edge pro 2 will fit, but i want to know if an edge pro will fit. I dont mind doing routing inside the cavity to make the trem fit, but i dont want to rout the surface of the guitar because i sprayed the guitar, and i dont want to have to do it again.
Thanks a lot
maxfax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-08-2005, 11:53 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Daytona, FL
Posts: 1,917
Re: Lo TRS to Edge Pro conversion

The Edge Pro won't intonate in a body routed for a TRS(or any rout other than the one for it). YOu'd be better off with an Original Floyd if you don't want to modify the body for an Original Edge.
toshiro is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-09-2005, 01:51 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Odense S, Denmark
Posts: 9,952
Re: Lo TRS to Edge Pro conversion

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxfax
H i guys. I recently bought an ibanez js 100 body and neck from ****. I have done it up with all the hardware from the js 1000 but I am being thwarted by the trem. I picked up a trs for like $20 to tie me over, but i really want to replace that flappy ass chunk of crap. I have an old edge knocking around but it doesnt fit without routing. I know an edge pro 2 will fit, but i want to know if an edge pro will fit. I dont mind doing routing inside the cavity to make the trem fit, but i dont want to rout the surface of the guitar because i sprayed the guitar, and i dont want to have to do it again.
Thanks a lot
You are sure that an Edge Pro II will fit? If so then that is good to know. Install an OFR or do the routing for the Edge.

Regards

André



fettouhi is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double edge conversion to GK Marco de Neijs Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 0 10-07-2006 05:08 PM
Floyd OFR -> LoPro Edge conversion (update) Bolt Thrower Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 2 07-11-2006 01:02 AM
RG470 Edge Trem conversion LonePhantom Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 29 07-10-2006 11:35 PM
Edge III -- Original Edge conversion? AKMG Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 6 06-25-2006 03:24 AM
Lo-Pro Edge Conversion ultra zone Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 21 09-19-2002 08:19 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome