Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II?? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-20-2007, 05:35 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada
Posts: 788
Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II??

Hey.. You all are gonna think im crazy, but hear my out..

I might be getting a guitar with a Lo TRS II (another one, last one was horrible so im not just going off hearsay) so obviously I wanna replace this..

I am not a fan of OFRs, I think they feel like junk, and plus I would have to buy a Lo-Pro one which are like $60 more (for me to live with it, has to be lo-pro for OFRs) so Im not looking into getting one of those..

Now I been to my local ibby dealer lately, and those Edge Pro II and Edge III bridges actually aren't too bad.. I could live with one.. So my question is does a Lo TRS II direct swap with a Edge Pro II or Edge III? Im just hoping to find something that the posts can stay on, and just direct swap it right in there.. Would that work? If I could find a used Edge Pro II for like $50 somewhere, that would be ideal
NickCormier is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-20-2007, 01:32 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada
Posts: 788
Re: Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II??

think it would work?
NickCormier is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2007, 02:27 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada
Posts: 788
Re: Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II??

=[[ No one knows?

Apparently the Lo TRS route is alot more shallow, since its a flat bottom plate like a OFR.. So would that mean a EPII or Edge III wouldnt fit in there, since they are taller ??
NickCormier is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2007, 04:37 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: currently in Belgium
Posts: 320
Re: Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II??

You're crazy!! lol

seriously, dude, I have know idea. I do know the best Iby bridge I've used is the Edge. They made some of those bridges smaller, allowing to fit in certain models (don't ask me which). Maybe that would work.
560licious is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2007, 05:15 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada
Posts: 788
Re: Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II??

I dont think so.. no Edge or EP that I know of would fit into a TRS or EPII/EIII route.. I tried with the TRS route, with my Edge Original =[

I emailed Rich tho, hopefully he'll get me an answer
NickCormier is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-07-2008, 06:31 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Union, NJ USA
Posts: 79
Re: Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II??

Hey I wanted to re open this post cuz i have the same problem - except not willingly..I'm building another guitar with a body routed for Lo-Trs, and i happen to have a spare Edge II so I was wondering if it would work? Normally i would just try it out but i would need to spend some $$ on posts first.. Thanks in advance
hotwax1989 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-08-2008, 12:31 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Merikaarto, Finland
Posts: 70
Re: Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II??

Itīll fit in with some minor modifications, The edge is a bit longer and the back part is angled so you will have take some wood out from the cavity. \__/ like that |__|. iīd post pics of mine but i donīt have enough posts yet.
edge lo-trs
Jasu1978 is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge iii bridge , edge iii bridges

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to replace a 2005 Edge Pro with a Lo Pro? The 7th 7 Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 7 10-15-2005 02:07 PM
can a orginal edge replace newer lo pro trs trem gunkungfu Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 4 07-14-2005 11:31 AM
The Edge II and the FR Speed Loader Flame_Virtuoso_6688 All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 06-16-2005 04:38 PM
Ibanez Back Stop Tremsetter and Edge Pro Trems miker Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 6 04-14-2005 08:04 PM
is it possible to replace the Edge Pro II?!!! bury me a1iv3 All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 1 08-21-2004 11:11 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome