Looking to buy my first "real" guitar. - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-05-2009, 09:12 PM Thread Starter

Looking to buy my first "real" guitar.

I have been playing for about 2 Years, and ive had a WalMart First Act tele copy i ditched as soon as i could, a Schecter Gryphon that was beat to hell, And an early 90's Charvel 475 that wasnt exactly well maintained.

Im looking for something with a fixed bridge, and preferably something with good upper fret reach. I want something simple and versatile. Im looking for quality but used isnt really an issue for me. My price range is around $650. Any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-05-2009, 10:35 PM
Banned

Re: Looking to buy my first "real" guitar.

at 2 yrs of playing
don't spend anymore than $350.00
you will never know the difference, IMHO
buy a used mexi strat have a experienced player check the neck for you to make sure is straight they are pretty consistant.
2 yrs from now load it with some decent pick ups
good luck
cp
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-06-2009, 12:44 AM

Reviews: 7

Agreed.
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-06-2009, 01:21 AM

The Rg321's are a nice guitar.

Rock on!
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-06-2009, 03:35 AM

Imho, It's better to spend a lot of money once than buying first $250 then $400 then $600 and after all that $1xxx.

I think it's much wiser to get enough money for a really good guitar as soon as possible and skip all the medicore stuff as you save A LOT of money and time selling all the crappy guitars back. I bought an Aria strat for $200 5 years ago, and waited until I could get an RG570 and it was absolutely worth it,