My New Ibanez RG370DX with Edge III - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-09-2005, 03:42 PM Thread Starter

Cool My New Ibanez RG370DX with Edge III

Hello all! This is my first time posting a thread here (and I hope I'm posting it in the right place) and I wanted to talk about my first Ibanez guitar.....the RG370DX. I got it last thursday and I'd have to say that I'm quite in love with it. When I got it, it had a few minor problems: it had some fret buzz on the bass strings and it just didn't sound very good. So, I took it to my local guitar shop which I hang around frequently and a guy in there fixed the fret buzz with a small turn of the truss rod and then fixed the sound issue by showing me the effects of adjusting the pickup height. So after I fine tuned the height exactly where I wanted it, I was pretty pleased with the tone.

But the big happy point for me is the Edge III. It worked perfectly right out the box with no adjustment at all and it holds its tuning even when I've gotten quite vai-olent with it. The only thing that may become an issue is the bar. When I first put the bar in, it stayed in position perfectly. But everytime I take the bar out and put it back on it fits more and more loosely. Of course, it says in the little booklet it comes with that you can adjust the tension on the bar so i'm not really too worried about that. I just don't get why so many people on this website have said that these things don't hold their tuning. I've been beating the crap out of this thing for 2 days straight and I've not re-tuned yet.