Need trem for my newly aquired RG550? Help! - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-16-2005, 06:08 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 138
Question Need trem for my newly aquired RG550? Help!

Hey guys.. I got my RG 550 today via UPS, and to my amazment, it didn't have a trem bar, but that's ok.. I just realized he never advertised it did, and besides I got a GREAT deal on this guitar.. It looks NOS to me.. Hardly a scratch.. It sill has the strings that came with the guitar I think. Anyway, I was going to set it up, but I don't want to do so until I can buy a trem arm.. It's an EDGE trem I do believe.. I have pics if it matters, but I'm 99% sure it's an edge trem.. I'll post a pic in a minute.. Oh, I live in Indiana, but I'm in the middle of southern Indiana in the swamps.. So I'd like to buy via online somewhere close so that it will get here fast in case anyone else from Indiana has experience with the same..

Thanks guys..
Tim
DotNetTim is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-16-2005, 06:11 PM
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Milton Keynes,UK
Posts: 2,355
Re: Need trem for my newly aquired RG550? Help!

www.ibanezrules.com ... if stuff gets to the UK in 3 days i'm sure it'll get to your swamp quick bro

Rob
Jem7RB MK is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-16-2005, 06:29 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 138
Re: Need trem for my newly aquired RG550? Help!

Dude,
Thanks so much..
Tim
DotNetTim is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-17-2005, 12:28 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: IA, USA
Posts: 1,007
Re: Need trem for my newly aquired RG550? Help!

there is a bunch on **** right now for 19 bucks i think
nightfiend14 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-17-2005, 12:29 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: IA, USA
Posts: 1,007
Re: Need trem for my newly aquired RG550? Help!

forgot about that, evilbay i mean
nightfiend14 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-17-2005, 05:47 PM
Gex
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 962
Re: Need trem for my newly aquired RG550? Help!

The Edge Pro uses the same push-in bar that the Edges and Lo-pro Edges used, and they can be found at Guitar Center for $15.
Gex is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge trem , pro edge , trem arm

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newly installed Vintage 30 LonePhantom Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 2 07-10-2010 07:15 PM
Pics of my newly aquired Ibanez RG7620m code_red All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 16 01-09-2009 03:44 PM
Newly acquired RG570EX and others satchmo All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 5 02-24-2008 03:10 PM
My newly bought SZ520QM... xspace All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 1 12-29-2005 04:04 PM
Newly Discontinued... cassie All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 7 11-22-2004 01:07 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome