Need Wise Advice Concerning J-Custom purchase - Is it worth - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-03-2002, 12:29 AM Thread Starter

Need Wise Advice Concerning J-Custom purchase - Is it worth

Alright I will give you all back ground on me, my playing, and current guitars and gear.
I'm rather young at age 15, I have been playing guitar for five years.Been playing Classical guitar for three years, and I am in my schools jazz band. For electric guitar I am starting to sit down and learn more difficult songs such as Steve Vai-The Animal and some others of the the same caliber. My main guitar is an RG 570 with Air Norton-Virtual Vinitage2.2-Tone Zone. My back up is an Old Charvel. As for an amp I have a Carvin Legacy Combo. Now for my question................. I have been in the market for a new guitar for some time now and have gone back and forth between different models, 7-string guitars ,and everything else you could think of. My local guitar shop has two new J-Customs, the one with sound chambers and the one with a Quilted Maple Top. I have a little more than $2000 to spend however that does not mean I have to spend it. Anyways I need a guitar that is of great quality, great value, and that will last me through the rest of high school and through collage. This guitar will be my last for a great while. So do you think I should shell out the cash for the J-Custom, look at lower end Ibanez guitars such as the RG 3120, or keep my RG 570 and not get a new guitar? I gave you all my background so you can see where I am coming from and what you would do in the situation. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-03-2002, 12:37 AM
site founder 0% owner

Reviews: 1
Need Wise Advice Concerning J-Custom purchase