Newbie plz. help - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-14-2011, 03:28 PM Thread Starter

Newbie plz. help

Hi guys I am new here...I dunno whether it's the right place(forum) to put my question or not...If not then please move this thread to a proper forum...

Well I'm a newbie in guitar...I've searched a lot in the previous 2 or 3 moths for a good cheap electric guitar in the net...After this long search I've selected 2 guitars that I like...

Ibanez RG350EX &
Ibanez XP300

Can you guys please tell me which one I should select from the above 2...The 350 or the 300??..
I want to play any kind of musics especially (metal,rock,blues & jazz)...

& It'll be very helpful if you guys plz. tell me the exact prices of these 2 & what the accessories I'll get free with the guitar...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-14-2011, 03:56 PM

Reviews: 10
Re: Newbie plz. help

Hello, you could have posted this in the "Other Ibanez Guitars" forum but a moderator can make that call cuz I have no idea how to move a thread....I'm also thinking that you should probably change your location to something besides "Earth"... we're all on earth here but it's nice to know what part of earth you're coming from...

Both guitars you mentioned have the Edge III trem, Wizard II neck and INF pups so the biggest difference would be that the Xiphos is mahogany and the RG is basswood...so the mahogany guitar will have a "darker" sound... I think most people on this site would probably go with the RG because RGs are so beautiful...Xiphos...not so much...but that's obviously just an opinion ;o)