NGD: An evil looking RG7620 - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 08-14-2015, 06:50 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 5
NGD: An evil looking RG7620

I've been playing guitar since 1989, but today is the first time I've ever played a 7-string; I found a screaming deal on a beautifully preserved RG7620, so I had to pull the trigger.

Now, I'll just have to learn how to actually incorporate the 7th string for more than just "chugga-chugga" sounds

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 08-14-2015, 06:53 PM

Re: NGD: An evil looking RG7620

It's about darn time you got a 7!

It looks great!

Enjoy!
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 08-17-2015, 08:25 AM

Reviews: 21

Awesome score! Great guitar!!
Enjoy!
post #4 of 27 (permalink) Old 08-17-2015, 01:03 PM

Congratulations jem7vwh! the guitar looks great, i too was a 7 string virgin a month ago, but now i can't seem to put down my RG1527.
post #5 of 27 (permalink) Old 08-18-2015, 12:19 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafafas View Post
Congratulations jem7vwh! the guitar looks great, i too was a 7 string virgin a month ago, but now i can't seem to put down my RG1527.
Ditto. My dad has an off-brand 7-string and I never liked it. It had a neck like a 2x4 and I found it incredibly difficult to play. The RG, however, is pretty manageable, and I'm enjoying trying to find new chord voicings and riffs on the lower strings.
post #6 of 27 (permalink) Old 08-18-2015, 09:10 AM

Reviews: 2

That is AWESOME

Best 7 string under $1500 IMHO

HNGD
post #7 of 27 (permalink) Old 08-18-2015, 12:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jem7vwh View Post