NO! It's not a HUBCAP! It's a Resonator and it was FREE! - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-17-2009, 11:26 PM Thread Starter

Cool NO! It's not a HUBCAP! It's a Resonator and it was FREE!

I won a Lebeda reso guitar at another internet forum. It's handmade in the Czech Republic by Jiri Lebeda and his master craftsmen.

Before this guitar arrived, I'd never even held a squareneck dobro before, let alone played one. This guitar is beautiful! How I lucked into this I'll never know.

The sound is sweet and powerful. I'm still a total beginner as a reso player, so I haven't been able to really dig into this enough to coax more than a few standard slide licks out of it. It seems louder than my martin HD-28 and that guitar is a cannon!

~Scott
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-18-2009, 01:37 AM

Reviews: 21
Re: NO! It's not a HUBCAP! It's a Resonator and it was FREE!

Holy sh1t!! You could park a car under the strings!!!! LOL!!! Congrats man...looks like fun with a couple of drinks under your belt!!!!!
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2009, 09:16 AM

Beautiful guitar. I was looking more at the finish than the action. It looks like a piece of fine furniture, but yeah, is the nut supposed to be cut that high?

Congrats on the win.

Mike
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2009, 09:34 AM

It's not supposed to be played like your average shred guitar!

Looks nice! And for free, you can't go wrong. Grats!
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2009, 10:54 AM

Slide guitar ftw (if you hadn't twigged it yet) Awesome piece of wood bro, i love Resonators, they just sound "HUGE"
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2009, 11:22 AM

Nice looking axe. Congrats!
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 11:19 PM