pgm300 I think this is a prob or not? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-16-2011, 11:10 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: earth
Posts: 2
pgm300 - I think this is a prob or not?

hey guys I really wonder if there is something wrong with my pgm300 or this is what actually is.
the volume of the 2nd to 4rth pickup switch are half (low) compared to the 1st and 5th switch. I dont know if these are how paul prefer them but its kinda annoying especially when Im playing cleans.
what do you think?
paulvilvert is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-16-2011, 12:00 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mandeville, LA
Posts: 185
Re: pgm300 I think this is a prob or not?

Positions 2-4 are normally *slightly* lower in output, because you're using single coils. That's just the way it works. Unless there is a major difference in output, there shouldn't be a problem and it's perfectly normal.
jski7 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-16-2011, 06:43 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,203
Reviews: 120
Re: pgm300 I think this is a prob or not?

That's how Paul likes it. He's talked about it many times. It's so when he's using his single channel amps he can get a clean(ish) tone easier by switching pickups.
LonePhantom is online  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-17-2011, 12:54 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: earth
Posts: 2
Re: pgm300 I think this is a prob or not?

oh i see.. thanks for clearing that up guys! it just annoys me but im trying to get comfy on the guitar.
paulvilvert is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-17-2011, 03:12 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,203
Reviews: 120
Re: pgm300 I think this is a prob or not?

Just raise the pickup if you want more output.
LonePhantom is online  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-17-2011, 10:10 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 242
Reviews: 2
Re: pgm300 I think this is a prob or not?

I have my guitar setup like this and it adds A LOT more versatility.
julzius is offline  
Reply

Tags
pgm 300

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a little UV prob Eddie_UV777 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 12 09-14-2006 08:24 PM
Floyd Rose prob bloodandtears Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 9 01-21-2005 08:07 PM
help...prob with EMG ZW set kral Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 09-02-2004 02:47 AM
truss rod prob on JS - Why does it all happen to me? julio Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 6 01-27-2002 01:19 PM
Here's the prob Vaiworship Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 10-16-2001 09:52 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome