pop in tremolo to screw in - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-19-2008, 02:39 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 7
pop in tremolo to screw in

ive seen allot of double locking guitars that have the whammy bar that has a twisty thing where the bar meets the body. i was wondering if i could mod my pop in whammy bar on my edge III to make it screw in.
IbanezRG-370 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-19-2008, 11:19 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Nuneaton, UK
Posts: 99
Re: pop in tremolo to screw in

i think it can be done, i've seen a thread about it recently, do a search.. try 'schaller trem arm mod' i think thats what it is anyway
JohnnyRG1527 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-20-2008, 02:45 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 7
Re: pop in tremolo to screw in

thanks a lot i found a thread about it. im going to take my guitar to the music store and talk to the guitar tec about it.
IbanezRG-370 is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-22-2008, 11:39 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago 'burbs
Posts: 1,001
Re: pop in tremolo to screw in

I think this would be difficult with an Edge III, since the piece that houses the bar is part of the whole spring block, so then you're having to cut that piece off of the block.



On an original Edge, it's relatively easy to do, I've done it several times on those.
gpenguins is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-11-2008, 02:55 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 7
Re: pop in tremolo to screw in

i made a mistake the bridge on my guitar is an ibanez edge II not III. can i do it with this bridge.
IbanezRG-370 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-24-2008, 05:51 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Union, NJ USA
Posts: 79
Re: pop in tremolo to screw in

ibanz rg370 guy, i have a question, a bit off topic.. i'm having problems with my edge 2 trem also - does your trem arm have any bushings on it or is it just one solid piece of metal? mine is just solid and that seems a bit odd..
hotwax1989 is offline  
Reply

Tags
ibanez , schaller trem

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PRS tremolo vs. Floyd Rose pro tremolo bjamin86 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 5 01-25-2010 09:27 AM
Screw Fleabay Dino Off-topic / Miscellaneous 10 01-31-2008 06:31 PM
Screw came off my JEM7VWH klp2332 Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 11 07-28-2005 05:36 PM
Looking for an adjustment screw bossfrog All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 01-29-2005 02:57 AM
screw rust! Arsenburger Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 11 03-03-2003 12:20 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome