is it possible to replace the Edge Pro II?!!! - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-21-2004, 09:40 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
is it possible to replace the Edge Pro II?!!!

Hey people, I'm new to the forums. I was thinking about getting a new guitar, mainly the RGT42fm, but I have heard so many bad things about it. I tend to abuse the whammy a lot (I'm into Children of Bodom, and Alexi uses the whammy a lot). Then, I figured I can save up more money and get the RG2120x (the one with the Double Edge pro). Whats the better choice (replacing the trem of rgt42fm or gettin the 2120x)?

And if you own one of these 2 guitars, can you describe the tremelo and how the neck plays? Thank you so much!
bury me a1iv3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-22-2004, 12:11 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,989
Get a better guitar. Unless you want the piezo option, I wouldn't go for the RG2020x. There's many other great Ibanez guitars. Pretty much any of the Prestiges will be good. Or look for a used RG550 or higher.
Two hands31 is offline  
Reply

Tags
double edge pro , ibanez guitars

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replace Edge Zero ZPS3 to Lo pro Edge raflemos All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 12 06-14-2012 11:39 PM
Can I replace Jackson JT580 with Edge Pro or Edge III Tremolo? Izzyprad Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 11 05-04-2010 09:57 AM
Replace Edge-ZERO with Original-EDGE? SilverEra Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 06-25-2009 04:36 AM
Can you replace an edge trem with a LoPro Edge? - Is it poss Cycovision Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 05-16-2009 01:22 AM
Replace Edge Pro With Edge/ Lo-pro Edge Trem Vaistarr Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 28 04-01-2008 01:18 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome