Put Piezo on RG7620 - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-25-2012, 02:10 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Plainfield, Illinois
Posts: 2,810
Reviews: 11
Put Piezo on RG7620

I want to put a piezo system on my RG7620. First:

Can it be done?

Second:

What are the materials needed? (Besides just buying a double-edge. I'm not made of money).

Third:

What are the steps needed?

Thanks guys!
D.M.RG7620 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-25-2012, 06:25 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Port Byron, IL
Posts: 502
Re: Put Piezo on RG7620

There was a guy from Chicago who was doing Mods using the Graph Tech Piezos. He has a youtube channel at shotgunmods.net

I talked to him before about a regular mod for an Edge and it was pretty expensive. I think it would be easier and cheaper just to buy a RG2027x. Unless you find a Double Edge 7 somewhere.
Guitarmattms is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 12:44 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Plainfield, Illinois
Posts: 2,810
Reviews: 11
Re: Put Piezo on RG7620

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitarmattms View Post
There was a guy from Chicago who was doing Mods using the Graph Tech Piezos. He has a youtube channel at shotgunmods.net

I talked to him before about a regular mod for an Edge and it was pretty expensive. I think it would be easier and cheaper just to buy a RG2027x. Unless you find a Double Edge 7 somewhere.
CHEAPER to buy an RG2027X? I find that hard to believe. Easier? Yes.

And he never did the mod to a lo-pro. Only an Edge III, FX-Edge III 8, OFR 7, and an Edge Pro 7
D.M.RG7620 is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-27-2012, 12:50 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Indy, IN
Posts: 1,982
Reviews: 4
Re: Put Piezo on RG7620

That's why I wish I had a black vine Jem with the Edge Pro. So I could stick the piezo mod and a Sustainiac in there and have "THE ULTRA JEM".
Ekim is offline  
Reply

Tags
piezo , rg7620

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB 7 with piezo or just piezo bridge ME. Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 11-21-2007 02:42 PM
Piezo? Fabe Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 3 02-08-2003 04:39 AM
2027 Piezo VS. JPM EBMM Piezo straymond All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 6 01-13-2003 01:54 PM
rg 620 with piezo motogod927 All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 12-23-2002 12:01 PM
Is the RG7620 still in stock? - Finding a RG7620 new Mirrored CAT All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 8 06-07-2001 08:11 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome