replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-17-2007, 10:44 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: singapore
Posts: 112
replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

hey guys i'd like to know if the bridge on the rg7321 is directly swappable for the bridge used on the rg7621? has anyone done this mod before? thanks
slash_88 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-17-2007, 04:04 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Posts: 617
Re: replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

Completely and utterly pointless, seeing as they've got the same bridge. The only difference I've heard of is differing saddles, but that's such a ridiculously miniscule factor that I wouldn't go through the trouble.
Roland is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-19-2007, 06:40 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mount Pleasant, PA
Posts: 679
Re: replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

Not really - the quality of the saddles can have a relatively significant effect on the tone, tuning stability, and possibly even the playability of the guitar. Between those two bridges, I don't know how much of a difference there is in the saddles... but what I HIGHLY recommend is keeping the bridge on it, and then getting 7 Graph-Tech saddles and putting them on it. You'll be pretty happy about doing that...

Oh, and you might as well put some locking tuners on the thing too :-)
Of Angels is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2007, 05:39 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: singapore
Posts: 112
Re: replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

hey thanks for the input guys, but are you sure the 7321 bridge and the 7621 bridge is the same(thier model is diff, i checked out ibanez parts webby)? i mean one is a korean low end model(not dissing the guitar or korean workmanship i really like the 7321 btw) and the other is a high end japanese model. if im not wrong the bridge manufactured for the 7621 is a gotoh peice right?
slash_88 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2007, 06:46 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 2,783
Re: replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

Either way, graphtech saddles are your best bet for a noticeable improvement.
Algiman is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2007, 08:36 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: singapore
Posts: 112
Re: replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

ok thanks for the input guys
slash_88 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-26-2007, 09:03 PM
Dee
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 渋谷区、東京都
Posts: 8,514
Re: replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

To answer the original question, yes it's possible, but you cannot buy the 7621 bridge by itself, Ibanez don't sell that part.

The 7621 bridge is higher quality than the 7321 and 7421 bridges. Not only are the saddles different, but the baseplate is thicker, too.
Dee is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-27-2007, 10:55 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: singapore
Posts: 112
Re: replacing 7321 bridge to 7621 bridge possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dee View Post
To answer the original question, yes it's possible, but you cannot buy the 7621 bridge by itself, Ibanez don't sell that part.

The 7621 bridge is higher quality than the 7321 and 7421 bridges. Not only are the saddles different, but the baseplate is thicker, too.
actually i just did order one from ibanez through my local dealer with a bunch of gotoh machine heads as well.
slash_88 is offline  
Reply

Tags
locking tuners

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strats Tremelos, help? Ignorance Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 9 11-10-2002 03:39 PM
Is this going to be easy??? - Bridge replacement for RG421 ChrisReedSmith Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 0 04-18-2002 08:25 AM
Tune o Matic bridge - need info replacing an Epi one.. brianboros Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 9 01-27-2002 06:50 PM
Replacing a Floyd/Edge with a fixed bridge - Is it possible? babahi Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 19 12-21-2001 11:20 AM
Replacing RB2 Bridge with an original Floyd AlexVoyager Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 08-12-2001 08:57 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome