RG-550 - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-17-2002, 05:21 PM Thread Starter

RG-550

Hey guys. I am new to the forum so I'll give a hello to start =). I am new at setting up guitars and the one here for Jems looks really good. I am wondering if I can apply what I read to my RG550 or if I should look somewhere else for set up tips....thanx guys....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-17-2002, 05:26 PM

yeah, you can apply most of the stuff (the difference being edge or lo pro edge)

also check the tech section at ibanez rules (banner above). lots of useful tips there too.

and...before you start....you don't need to remove the strings to remove the trem.....that wil save you HOURS
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-17-2002, 05:47 PM
Super Moderator

Reviews: 1
Welcome aboard IVsakeN, caprile is right, just select the trem type that you've got, either lo-pro or original Edge, and then set up your RG550 in exactly the same way. I do with mine
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-17-2002, 05:53 PM Thread Starter

thanx a lot guys....I feel at home in this forum already. Im not a guitar pro or anything but it just feels to me the action is not where it should be. I just wanna make sure I know what I am doing before I mess somthing up cause I love my guitar heheh. Thanx again guys...
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-17-2002, 06:03 PM

Yeah, I suck at playing, setting up, etc... you name it, I'm no good, but I do like this place.
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-17-2002, 07:44 PM Thread Starter