RG1570z (with Edge Zero) - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-02-2011, 12:44 PM Thread Starter

Question RG1570z (with Edge Zero)

First of all as a new user I'd like to say hello!

I would like to ask about Ibanez RG1570z - the new 2010 release with the Edge Zero trem - is it worth buying? I'm planning to buy a new guitar - a reliable one to wich I'll stick for years, but am quite confused if this guitar is really worth it.

I've red the "Edge Pro vs Edge Zero" thread and started to doubt. Thing is that I'm still a beginner (this will be my second guitar - my first one is ESP Ltd m-50 - a quite low-budget one ). I started to feel that my current guitar limits my learning progress so I decided to buy a better one and after a lot of research I've focused my mind on the RG1570z. This guitar suits all my needs - I like the looks and heard that its very versatile (I mostly play heavy metal and hard rock but not only - also different kinds of rock and prog). And hey - its a Prestige Ibby!

I never used a tremolo before but wish to give it a try and learn (so in consequence I've picked a guitar with one). On the other hand its not the most important feature for me. The most important things are:
- that the guitar stays in tune
- that the guitar is comfortable
- that the guitar will suit the music I play (metal/rock but not only)
- will manage with a 'whole step down' (D) tuning
- that the guitar wont hold me back (i.e. I'm still having problems with learning harmonics with my current axe)