RG2027X Magnetic & Piezo at the Same Time - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 31 (permalink) Old 12-15-2000, 12:17 PM Thread Starter

RG2027X Magnetic & Piezo at the Same Time

So...I'm not a proud 7-string owner yet, but as a 7-string is the only way to go for me (yeah, I'm bewitched ) I'm planning on buying a 2027 some time in the future. I'm slightly worried about the fact that you can't have dual output at the same time, especially since I'm in love with how the Parker Fly/NiteFly/whatnot works. Someone mentioned Dave Weiner's custom 2027, and on his page it said Ibanez couldn't do it, due to "impedance problems." Hrm. So, would it require a preamp or something? I remember on the old board, someone did something similar to his CST.

I'm planning on spending a couple of hundred bucks to get my old Aria Pro II in shape (the neck actually rocks once I've sanded it down a tad I'm sure); a Tone Zone and a L.R. Baggs *piezo bridge would do the trick (I'll try find a Warmoth baritone neck though...could prove to be a very interesting result . So that will hopefully tidy things over whilst waiting until I can afford a 2027 beast
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 (permalink) Old 12-15-2000, 02:25 PM
site founder 0% owner

Reviews: 1

Kevan got it done. Click here for details
post #3 of 31 (permalink) Old 12-15-2000, 04:00 PM

I still don't understand why everyone thinks having both outputs on at the same time is such a necessary thing.

I bought this guitar so I could play acoustic intros and middle sections in heavy songs without having to play a thin-sounding clean electric or drag an acoustic/electric on stage with it's own stand and all that...