Rg350 To buy or not to buy - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 43 (permalink) Old 05-28-2007, 01:43 PM Thread Starter

Rg350 To buy or not to buy

I liked the feel of this guitar.. The sound is satisfactory enough for me.. i only started 4 months ago.. But i heard some bad stories about the trem Edge 3.
Do u know of any similar spec-ed guitars that wud be less troublesome?

I play/want to play iron maiden, metallica, malmsteen, and shred stuff..

I cant spend too much as im a student not a working adult.. Prestige models are most probably outta my budget and im living in Singapore..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 (permalink) Old 05-28-2007, 01:47 PM

Re: Rg350 To buy or not to buy

It's a fair enough model that can be modded down the road when the time comes, ie; upgraded pickups and trem.

The Edge 3 is SUPPOSED to be an upgraded EdgeII. I can't give you personal experience with one.

There are usually used RG5xx models (MIJ) that can be had for the price of a new RG350. Most here would recommend getting a MIJ version but might also agree that you should be fine with the RG350 for now if that's what you end up with.

Welcome to Jemsite.
post #3 of 43 (permalink) Old 05-28-2007, 01:48 PM Thread Starter

They are hard to find locally, and mostly in bad condition. Many [email protected] products only ship in the USA. And some look too cheap to be true. Other than the trem, in what way is the rg5xx better?
post #4 of 43 (permalink) Old 05-28-2007, 01:54 PM
Dee

Some ARE too cheap to be true -- they are fakes. If you're ever in doubt, ask us here and we'll tell you if an Ibanez is genuine or not.