RG350 love. - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 06-17-2014, 12:19 PM Thread Starter

RG350 love.

What is up, Dudes and Dudettes!

Just checking in to see if people are into these as much as I am. I've been playing for 20+ years. I own a stock 1987 rg550 (which is great) and I've owned a ton of guitars over the years.

I think in the stock form the RG350M is very good. The pickups are not my favorite, that's a bit of a cliche at this point. I like the original V1 and V2 pickups quite a bit that come in the RG550. I think they are my favorite pickups actually. So, that is a pretty easy and cheep mod as a lot of players pull the V1/2 out before giving them a chance.

Sweet guitars, and used they are so cheep. I think they are a great bang for the buck.

Last edited by JimmyJazz; 06-18-2014 at 11:22 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 06-17-2014, 12:53 PM

Re: RG350 love.

I would agree. I have a 350 from 94 or so and its always been solid...and its been through the wringer! I did block the TRSII and stuck a super distortion in it but over all a solid axe for the price for sure! Come to think of it, its the oldest guitar I have.
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 06-17-2014, 02:42 PM

Reviews: 1

Yeah the 350 is great.
Need to start adding more so maybe I will grab one too
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 06-17-2014, 05:23 PM

I bought a rg350 with the Edge II ZPS last April and have to say - other than the tremolo is a little hard to work on with the saddles, its an awesome guitar for under $400.00 - highly recommended.

Isn't the new rg450m the same as the old rg350 but without the ZPS?
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 06-18-2014, 05:55 AM

Reviews: 21

Quote:
Originally Posted by windycitycane View Post