The rise of the seven string - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-26-2008, 03:01 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 5
The rise of the seven string

I noticed that a lot of people have seven strings that would have been strictly a six string player

So why do companies like Ibanez have very poor seven strings on their line up

Will they ever reporoduce their 762x, 742x, XL series again?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-26-2008, 05:19 PM

Reviews: 13
Re: The rise of the seven string

You're talking about ME.
I've been playing 6's for about 12 years, and now I got a 7, and I'm loving it.
And only an old and good Universe satisfied me.
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-26-2008, 05:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild247 View Post

They have to suit all the price brackets, what if Car company's only made $50,000 cars and nothing else, not to many people would have cars, now would they? The 7321 is not a bad guitar, its a perfect entry level 7 string for those who aren't sure if there going to like it or not without having to sacrifice much.
post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-26-2008, 06:21 PM

certainly the lack of choice shows in the amount of requests and orders I get for 7's.

and now the 8's are starting to rattle peoples imaginations... I get requests for those too.

Its as I said in the the other 7 string thread, ibanez are making nice guitars but with a limited choice, thats why builders like myself are busy making 7's... and I reckon the 8's will be the same given a few years.
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 01:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild247 View Post