S770FM - Worth its money? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-17-2010, 02:01 PM Thread Starter

S770FM - Worth its money?

Hi Everybody!

Sorry for the new thread! I'm searching for a new guitar. I'm playing only at home, so I don't need a high cost guitar, I just would like a good, durable, (nice ), 24 frets guitar with tremolo, (and I like the H-S-H pickup solution). My upper cost limit is $700. I've got a Squier Stratocaster now, and I would like an upper level guitar.
I was searching a lot, I searched for other brands also, but I really wish an Ibanez guitar. I look out the RG1570 first, but it costs too much for me, for home music. And then, I saw this new S770FM. (Unfortunately I couldn't post a link, because I'm a newbie. But it's on all European sites of Ibanez, check for example the Hungarian one (I saw it there).)
Love at first look. It's a little bit more expensive than the limit ($840), but I'm at piece with it now. My problem is, that I saw, that it made in Indonesia. Is it a problem? Will I happy with this guitar, or it's quality is not so good? It's a big money for me, so I don't want to throw it out on the window. Or maybe should I choose an other type, or maybe an other brand for this money? I don't know. I became doubtful.
(Some salesman really would like to talk me out of buying a "cheap" Ibanez, because the lack of it's quality, and if I don't want to take a Japanese one, then I should rather buy a Cort, or LTD, or I don't know. I don't want to believe it...)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-17-2010, 04:10 PM

Reviews: 2
Re: S770FM - Worth its money?