In search of first love. - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-06-2009, 09:10 PM Thread Starter

In search of first love.

I'm new to the group and was turned onto the site by a guy in Houston, so here goes...I've been searching for an early 80's BL540 Blazer in what I would call Robins egg blue with white pick guard, tripple singles, brass/gold hardware, trem, fazer swith etc. This was my first guitar when I started playing 28 years ago and it's a must have for me when I find one. Hoping someone might now where one is, or a better way to get the word out on the site. Thanks in advance for any assistance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-07-2009, 12:39 AM

Reviews: 7
Re: In search of first love.

I don't think there was ever a BL540..Do you mean the one that in on the right of the first page of this link, its the BL450 it also comes in the same light blue as the BL470 (this is an old catalog by the way, I just want to make sure you're talking about the right guitar)?
http://www.ibanez.co.jp/anniversary/...at_id=76&now=1

Last edited by Timbaline; 06-07-2009 at 12:44 AM.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-07-2009, 07:12 PM Thread Starter

THAT'S it! The 450 rather than 540 with the same finish as the 470 shown.

Thanks a lot for at least getting me on the right path nomenclature wise.

Any idea where one looking for a new home may be?
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-07-2009, 07:36 PM

Blazers come up on **** quite a bit. A mate of mine has one with 3 singles in that trans red finish like the 170 on that page - ace guitar!
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-07-2009, 07:38 PM

You may try posting a WTB ad in the classifieds section. If you decide to do so, please read the classifieds rules to be sure that your ad is kosher.
Cheers,