So, I'm about to get my very first ibanez - help out! - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-04-2009, 03:56 PM Thread Starter

So, I'm about to get my very first ibanez - help out!

So I am getting an Ibanez RG 2610E-BK sent to me, I bought ot off of another guy online, it was apparently "barely played" and mint except for some small paint dings - which was from the store that he bought it from. I know ibanez paint is fragile anyway.

SO!

I'm gigging in about two weeks and the weather is going to be pretty - i think - humid, due to summer nights being this, and its going to be a little cold.

I have no floating trem experience, not maintenance and such at least - and I do not know how ibanez very thin necks handle theese enviromental and temperamental changes?,
if they usually sit in a pretty medium tempered and not so very humid enviroment(our rehearsal space).

Will the neck get a slight bow, and/or will the tuning change, should i just tune it up, and rock on, or will it later set and then go sharp/flat mid-set?

I will most likely have it on a stand on the stage for the 30minutes of rig-time that we get, and check it often to see how it handles.

I wonder this because the gig we're doing is as the opening act for EVERGREY

P.S

Would it be a great idea to - when i get it, have it in the usual space, then maybe take it outside to similar conditions for an hour and check how it does? to learn how it will react etc?

sorry fo be a noob - but tremolo is a whole new world for me :lol
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-04-2009, 06:28 PM

Re: So, I'm about to get my very first ibanez - help out!