Trade offer for my JEM - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 06:14 PM Thread Starter

Trade offer for my JEM

Hi all, I have a 1988 Ibanez JEM DY in pretty decent shape. It is a player of course, as they all were from that time frame. It has the original hardshell case. I have been offered a PRS McCarty with birds and a 10 top. Humbucker pickups for my JEM + $450. Is that a good deal? I welcome opinions!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 06:18 PM
Vendor

Re: Trade offer for my JEM

This is the third thread you've started in 5 minutes about this guitar. Please do not spam the board, pick one thread and use that one only.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 06:20 PM Thread Starter

I'm very sorry. I'm a newbie. Trying to get my post count up a bit, and I actually didn't realize that was noticeable by others.
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 09:01 PM

Keep the JEM.
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 09:19 PM Thread Starter

why so, replica?
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 09:42 PM

At this point the JEM, even in player condition, is rare and hard to find. PRS McCartys are everywhere. I'd keep the JEM, even if you don't play it. And if you need a different guitar for your everyday player or whatever the case may be, try finding another way to get ahold of something.

Keep it while you've got it, because you never know when you'll want to have a JEM again, let alone be able to get one.

I speak from experience.
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 09:47 PM Thread Starter