Tremolo arm for K-7? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-29-2006, 02:37 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 148
Tremolo arm for K-7?

Hi guys, I've no tremolo arm for my K-7 (bought second hand, U-Bar was missing) and I was wondering, does anyone here know which arm will fit the trem in the K-7?

There's a few here, but I'm not sure if they'll fit. The one that says it's for the Lo-Pro Edge looks to have the older style screw on attachment, and that's not going to fit my guitar.

If you know of anywhere in Europe that'll have one for me, it doesn't have to be thomann there, I'm open to suggestions.
Karl Hungus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-29-2006, 02:47 PM
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 717
Re: Tremolo arm for K-7?

2LE2-1B
voodoo_child is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-29-2006, 02:49 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 148
Re: Tremolo arm for K-7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by voodoo_child View Post
2LE2-1B
Actually, is that the same one that'd be in the RG1527?
Karl Hungus is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-29-2006, 02:55 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tacoma, WA.
Posts: 680
Re: Tremolo arm for K-7?

Yep, that would be the exact one I bought for my K7.
BucketBot is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-29-2006, 02:56 PM
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 717
Re: Tremolo arm for K-7?

Yeah, same as any Lo-Pro Edge / Edge / Edge-Pro

This thread should be in the 7 string section btw
voodoo_child is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-29-2006, 03:06 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 148
Re: Tremolo arm for K-7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by voodoo_child View Post
This thread should be in the 7 string section btw
D'oh!
Karl Hungus is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-29-2006, 04:07 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Odense S, Denmark
Posts: 9,952
Re: Tremolo arm for K-7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karl Hungus View Post
Hi guys, I've no tremolo arm for my K-7 (bought second hand, U-Bar was missing) and I was wondering, does anyone here know which arm will fit the trem in the K-7?

There's a few here, but I'm not sure if they'll fit. The one that says it's for the Lo-Pro Edge looks to have the older style screw on attachment, and that's not going to fit my guitar.

If you know of anywhere in Europe that'll have one for me, it doesn't have to be thomann there, I'm open to suggestions.
Try Rich at Ibanez Rules (banner above).

Regards

André



fettouhi is offline  
Reply

Tags
pro edge , string section , tremolo arm

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JEM 555 poor tremolo - I think I've found a solution carlos seo Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 20 08-15-2007 11:34 AM
Broken ZR tremolo... Is this common?? FastRedPonyCar All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 16 06-01-2006 05:50 PM
S470DX, broken tremolo :( Steve069 All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 10 05-16-2006 04:50 PM
I tried the new tremolo last week jsdetrait Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 7 03-24-2003 06:31 PM
Just a question... - about Tremolo Bridge Height Adjustment armindo__dias Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 2 11-03-2001 01:20 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome