What acoustics are you playing? - Just curiosity... - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 40 (permalink) Old 04-17-2001, 07:30 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 5
What acoustics are you playing? - Just curiosity...

I know that you all love the sound of a distorted eletric guitar, but do you also like some acoustic sounds? What acoustic guitars are you playing?

I love acoustic tones and I've been playing a Washburn EA20 for 3 years. It's great!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 40 (permalink) Old 04-17-2001, 07:53 PM

Reviews: 3
What acoustics are you playing?

I'm using a Guild DCE5. *Great acoustic. *I'd love a Larivee one day though.
post #3 of 40 (permalink) Old 04-17-2001, 11:13 PM

Reviews: 2

Acoustak's aren't my thang. plus it's would mean more stuff to buy and I'm already behind

But Tak's and the fender strat acoustics and those carvin ones look nice too
post #4 of 40 (permalink) Old 04-18-2001, 12:10 AM

I have a Guild DC5E 6-string acoustic electric and a Takamine EF-385 12-string acoustic electirc. I love the tone of both, but I'm a little PO'd with the Guild right now because the bridge is separating from the body (and it's only 2 years old).

I also have a 40+ year old Gibson Country Western, which has a great deal of charm to boot.

--Brent
post #5 of 40 (permalink) Old 04-18-2001, 12:57 AM

I have 2 Alvarez WY-1's (available to me, they are actually my dads), one is a spruce top with rosewood back and sides, and the other one (my favorite) is Koa top, back and sides, Koa neck with ebony fretboard. *What a tone!!!! *and looks.......... oh my god, what a beautiful looking guitar. *I would love to buy one, but all my money seems to be going to other things right now
Oh well, long as he'll let me borrow the Koa every now and then
Jeremy