what do you think ofIbanez RG350MYE? Nice affordable shredding axe? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-08-2011, 07:20 AM Thread Starter

what do you think ofIbanez RG350MYE? Nice affordable shredding axe?

Hey guys just wanted to ask your opinion on the Ibanez RG350MYE if its a nice shredding axe. Ive been searching for a nice shredding guitar with 24 frets and a locking trem. I didnt want something that was too expensive nor something that was too cheap. ive been playing for around 3 yrs. So is this a nice guitar? tnx guys (and sry if i posted this in the wrong place sry kinda new xD) tnx!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-08-2011, 07:30 AM

Re: what do you think ofIbanez RG350MYE? Nice affordable shredding axe?

It's an alright guitar but you might want to change the trem and the pickups, but afterwards you get a nice axe for little money and efford.
If you don't want to change anything, especially the trem, you sould save up for a prestige or premium.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-08-2011, 07:41 AM

Reviews: 120

The 2011 model is quite good with the Edge Zero II trem. You probably won't want to replace the trek now it's decent, just pickups.
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-08-2011, 07:41 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by zombiecookie View Post
It's an alright guitar but you might want to change the trem and the pickups, but afterwards you get a nice axe for little money and efford.
If you don't want to change anything, especially the trem, you sould save up for a prestige or premium.

Tnx! xD lol hmmm this might be a little offtopic but how would you compare it to a yngiwe malsmteem strat? (japan) I think it has like 22 or 21 frets and doesnt have a floating trem. Is this guitar better? tnx xD