What guitars interest you - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 35 (permalink) Old 02-10-2010, 10:30 PM Thread Starter

What guitars interest you

Hi everyone!
Im kind of new to the whole guitar scene. I just started up within the past couple of months. I was just wondering what do you all look for in a guitar when you buy one? besides the name of a guitar what else do you look for in a model? Is there one particular type of guitar thats superior to them all or is it based more on comfortability and preference?
Since I just started I was givin an Ibanez GSA 20, im not a complete nube because I do play acoustic but as far as electric wise this guitar looks crappy compared to others(it worksout great for me tho) so thats why I ask!
I know it might seem like a stupid question but llike I said, im new so take it easy.
THANKS
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 (permalink) Old 02-11-2010, 12:23 AM

Re: What guitars interest you

I have this fantasy of, next time I buy a guitar, going into the store with a blindfold and saying "Don't even tell me the brand, just keep handing me guitars and I'll play them unseen until I find The One."

I look for a guitar that has lots of detail in the sound. Some guitars tend to smoothe out the rough edges in the player's style, while others emphasise every little detail, which I prefer because it helps push me to become a better playing. I love my Ibanez Talman and my Telecaster project guitar for that reason. Then when I switch to my easier-to-play Ibanezes, my style isn't defined by them.
post #3 of 35 (permalink) Old 02-11-2010, 09:24 AM

i try to try as many as possible, not looking for features
post #4 of 35 (permalink) Old 02-11-2010, 04:17 PM

Reviews: 6