What kind of RG is this? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-15-2004, 06:35 AM Thread Starter

What kind of RG is this?

At first, hi to all (i am new here)

I hope you Ibanez experts can help me ^_^

I've got a little problem. I want to buy a new guitar (well, second handed) from a guy on the internet and I know it is a RG, but i don't know what kind of RG it is (and the guy doesn't know it either). So without knowing what kind of RG it is, I don't know what a reasonable price is.
I hope you can help me finding out what kind of RG this is.

- It's serial number is: F 349227
- http://www.martkplaats.nl/foto.php3?...m%3Foudei%3D30 That's the link where the picture is on, I've got better images, but i don't know how to post them... (yes i am a noob...)

- It has one volume and one tone knob. 2 hubmbuckers, 1 single coil.
- Licenced under Floyd Rose Patents is what the tremolo says.
- It has a bolt-on construction

Thanks for your help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-15-2004, 06:45 AM

Looks like a 1993(going by the SN#) RG770DX in Black..

Very nice..
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-15-2004, 08:37 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro
Looks like a 1993(going by the SN#) RG770DX in Black..
I concur... Never seen one in black before - Usually you only see them in blue, red and violet... cool...
post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-15-2004, 09:17 AM Thread Starter

ok thanks for your reply's so far.
I just did some research on the RG770, and they haven't got RG printed on the headstock. The headstock of this guitar does say RG series...
Maybe it's an rg450? But if the serial says it's an Rg770...
mmm well, thanks so far.
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-15-2004, 11:14 AM