What's the difference between an RG370 and RG370X - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-09-2005, 08:53 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 120
Smile What's the difference between an RG370 and RG370X

Hey, newbie here. I've been playing an RG470 for almost ten years now (my only electric) and now that I'm getting more serious with playing live with my band I figure I should have two axes so I always have a backup (I also want a new guitar anyways).

I unfortunately don't have tonnes to spend on a new guitar so I've been looking at the RG370 models. I'm not worried about the fact that they are Korean made as I've been really happy with my old 470, and the fact that the 370s are running Edge Pro IIs (I think??) seems to be pretty good too.

The only differences I noticed between the 370 and 370dx was the colour choices, the shark-tooth inlays on the DX model, and a bound rosewood fingerboard as opposed to just a rosewood on the standard 370.

What's the difference with the fingerboards, and is this (or if there's any other differences) worth spending around 100 Aussie dollars more than the standard 370?

Sorry for the long post, but thanks in advance for your help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-09-2005, 10:37 PM

Re: What's the difference between an RG370 and RG370X

You are correct in your understanding.

the 370 and 370 dx share:

the same neck shape
the same pickups
the same woods
the same trem system (whammy bar setup)

the differences are the cosmetic ones you noted.