Whats your first Ibanez story? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-15-2009, 10:44 AM Thread Starter

Reviews: 4
Whats your first Ibanez story?

Mine is.

I started playing guitar in May of last year and all I started with was a cheap Estaban acoustic/electric that my Granddad bought for me when I was in 6th grade for Christmas( im in eighth now). My Grandma worked at Shoe Show and someone brought in a news paper and forgot it. She started reading it and found a section on a man named Willie Blackmon and she called him and and got me a place in. To make a long story short, July 4th 08', I get a check every month cause im sorta disable, Guitar Center had one of those "The List" sale and I went looking for a new guitar. I had $500 and I found a Gibson SG faded and my mom paid the filling of the rest. It was $599. That night I think I had guitar lesson but I didn't want to go cause it the 4th of July. The next friday I had lessons and I took my SG. When I got out the car he said "Whats That?" I told him my new guitar. As soon as I walk in he pulls out a case and I was a Ibanez and it was the most beautiful guitar i have ever seen. That monday I had a dentist appointment that was really, really, close to Guitar Center so I took my SG back and got that Ibanez. It come to fide out it was a Ibanez RG3QM in heritage cherry burst which I have never seen on a Ibanez RG3. I went home without it cause I hadnt had the money cause I gave it to my mom to keep cause I super bad with money. I got it from my mom and gave it to my Grandma cause her job goes right by that shop. I couldnt get it till I got home at 6 from marching camp(percussion). As soon as I got home I pluged it in and OMG best sounding ever. Im currently changing everything as pickups and pots and switches.