Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 05:30 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: canada
Posts: 4
Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro

Does anyone know if it's possible to upgrade an edge pro2 to an edge pro without any body modifications?
Slammy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 05:39 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island City, NY
Posts: 118
Re: Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro

I think an Edge Pro is a little bigger right? I also thought there was a difference but not really anything significant.
amanvai is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 07:27 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 1,457
Re: Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro

Not without routing.
ryanb is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 08:29 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,469
Re: Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro

Yeah, you'd have to do some routing.
lyconxero is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 08:45 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Manhattan, NY
Posts: 1,390
Re: Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro

There needs to be routing mate.

Isn't this in the archived topics?
ChopTart is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-31-2006, 05:09 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: canada
Posts: 4
Re: Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro

Thanks for the responses. I spent about an hour trying to find an answer to this specific question. There was alot information regarding EP2 and 3's to an OFR but, I couldn't find anything specificlly from EP2 to EP. I ended up just going to a local shop and having a look. The routing involved looked to be very minimal, as far as I could tell without being able to pull the trems out of the guitars.
Slammy is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-11-2006, 12:59 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: nashville
Posts: 787
Re: Edge Pro 2 to Edge Pro

Hey guys, there is no routing required as I just did this exact mod on a 2004 RGT42FMDR. Direct replacement with zero problems and no routing. see this
http://members.aol.com/albee1952/studio/gtrwall.jpg
albee1952 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTT: Edge/Lo-Pro Edge Whammy bar for Edge III (black) GuitarAl96 Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 07-25-2013 10:30 AM
WTB: square heel neck and edge/lopro edge needed nafigator Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 03-27-2011 05:41 PM
LF: Lo-Pro Edge, Edge Pro or Edge Pro II in Madrid Spain kevlahnota Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 2 03-24-2010 11:40 AM
WTB: Ibanez edge/LP edge/edge pro saddle mounting screws Ratit Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 04-18-2009 08:16 PM
Replace Edge Pro With Edge/ Lo-pro Edge Trem Vaistarr Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 28 04-01-2008 12:18 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome