Ibanez Roadstar headstock decal - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-20-2015, 01:26 PM Thread Starter

Ibanez Roadstar headstock decal

Hi,

I'm looking for a solid white headstock decal for an Ibanez Roadstar. I only need the part which says Ibanez, not the rest of the text.

Does anyone know anywhere that sells these? Or maybe has an image I could have printed?

Thanks,
Pete
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-20-2015, 04:59 PM

Re: Ibanez Roadstar headstock decal

Hi

Im a graphic designer, if you want i can draw you that. ATM i have the jem, jc and series logos in vector (adobe illustrator, corel draw and freehand)
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-21-2015, 03:19 AM Thread Starter

Hi,

That would be great! Then I can find somewhere to have it printed.

Can't wait to see it!

Thanks,
Pete
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-21-2015, 08:08 AM

Yeah, or even better, you can find someone with a plotter to cut the draw into colored self-adhesive vinyl and apply it to your guitar. Or you can use the vinyl as a mask if you want a real paint job. You'll get something like the logos on this image. PM me with your e-mail
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-21-2015, 11:39 AM

I've been looking for that logo too... though I had given up! I sanded the paint off my Roadstar's headstock years ago and it's been blank ever since.
FireEagle is online  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-21-2015, 12:06 PM

This sounds crazy, maybe even illegal, but wouldn't this be cool but with "Ibanez" decal on a car? Even if it's like the chrome logo on a car. Here's a Gibson logo on a car:

http://www.bornrich.com/gibson-renau...-festival.html