LO TRS II help!!!!!!! - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-2003, 07:56 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 46
LO TRS II help!!!!!!!

before i catch a lot of "you're better off buying an Edge" i just wanna say CAN'T AFFORD IT therefore i'm asking for a lil help with what i have. i have a rg470 stock every thing including the lo pro II. i was wanting to know if there was a way i can remove the piece that the bar slides into and replace it with a different type. the reason i ask is because i hate the way the bar connects and its always loosening and almost falling out. the bar has a collar on it that once the bar is inserted into the hole you just tighten down the collar. the problem is, when i play i turn the bar up and wail away with it and then just let go for it to fall downward. well after a couple of times the collar on the bar is loose and it almost unscrews itself while playing with the bar. CAN I REPLACE THE ARM HOLDER ON THE TRS II FOR ANOTHER VERION OF ARM HOLDER? mainly one that accepts a bar with bushings?

any help? PLEASE!? anyone? Rich?
rgtojem is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-2003, 11:28 PM
Vendor
 
Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 25,910
I believe you can retrofit a Schaler or similar higher quality arm assembly onto it.
Rich is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-22-2003, 03:42 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Italia
Posts: 4,725
take a look.
i guess the Floyd arm-insert should fit well the TRS' arm-insert hole.
nuno is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-22-2003, 12:04 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 46
ok i found an old OFR i had from way back when on my '84 Kramer American Vanguard. will a OFR fit onto the posts of the TRS?
rgtojem is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-22-2003, 12:26 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Italia
Posts: 4,725
yes, it will.
i think you won't need to route anything to swap them. try it and let us know!
nuno is offline  
Reply

Tags
arm holder

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome