locking studs on an edge pro? - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-08-2006, 05:51 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 89
locking studs on an edge pro?

ive read the locking stud mod on the ibanez rulez site, but i'm a little confused...

i am currently putting together a project guitar, and i'm going to fit an edge pro bridge.

Can i just use the anchors (sp?) and the locking studs (with the set screw) that was used with the edge in the new guitar? with the edge pro bridge?

and also, do i need to glue the anchors into the body?

thanks guys
champ222 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-08-2006, 06:31 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 1,457
Re: locking studs on an edge pro?

yes
no
ryanb is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-13-2006, 09:41 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 89
Re: locking studs on an edge pro?

thanks mate
champ222 is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge pro bridge , locking stud , locking stud mod , locking studs

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edge Pro Locking Studs Help DGoodluck Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 8 09-02-2013 05:06 PM
Does the edge zero come with locking studs? deathmetallist3 All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 1 05-26-2010 04:57 AM
Locking Studs on Edge Pro's ChrisPcritter Comments to Ibanez 12 01-14-2009 06:31 AM
Edge Zero locking studs surfdog777 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 2 08-29-2008 08:32 PM
Edge Locking studs help martyfriedman86 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 25 03-16-2008 01:02 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome