Putting fretboard marks on an S320 - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-21-2009, 06:06 PM Thread Starter

Putting fretboard marks on an S320

Hi guys, I was wondering if you could help me out with some ideas, I love my s320 but the problem is Im still a newbie at playing electric guitar so I really need some marks over the frets to help myself think faster, I was thinking about cutting off some circle shaped pieces from a white paper decal and putting them over the frets but I believe this will only be a temporal solution to my problem since these marks will probably wear out and become loose over some time of playing, any ideas???
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-21-2009, 07:36 PM

Reviews: 1
Re: Putting fretboard marks on an S320

Just use the side dots. Even if you had fret markers, eventually you won't need them so by using the side markers, you're just getting there sooner
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2009, 12:13 AM

Reviews: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by toneboy View Post
Just use the side dots.
+1 Just get used to it
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2009, 05:37 AM

Like the others mentioned, I would just use the side dots. I have guitars with and without markers and dont find them too different to play.

If you still have real trouble keeping things in line, just use a couple small, detacked pieces of masking tape and replace as needed. No point looking for a permanent solution.
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2009, 06:47 AM

Or you can use these. They are really good they are perfectly sized so you don't notice them!!

I have them on one of my telecasters and my RG

http://inlaystickers.ocnk.net/

and cheap too.

post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2009, 07:52 AM