Replacing Edge II/III with OFR - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-13-2005, 01:14 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 292
Replacing Edge II/III with OFR

Basically I just wanna know how difficult this is and what's involved. Once the extra routing around the bridge is done (is this hard) is it good to go? I'm thinkin about gettin a lower end RG as a project guitar.

Cheers guys
Joe
SuperJemBoy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-13-2005, 03:14 PM
 
chef21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 676
Re: Replacing Edge II/III with OFR

I just replaced the edge III on my 350dx with a OFR and didn't have to do any re routing at all and used the edge III pins and the OFR fit on them perfect. It has full movement, forward and back and doesn't hit any wood in the back cavity. If you e mail me I can send you pics. chef21
chef21 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-13-2005, 03:42 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 292
Re: Replacing Edge II/III with OFR

That sounds fantastic! Please send me a few pics and a brief tutorial (just like, the steps involved) to joe.cavers @ gmail.com

Cheers!
Joe
SuperJemBoy is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-13-2005, 03:53 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Odense S, Denmark
Posts: 9,952
Re: Replacing Edge II/III with OFR

Quote:
Originally Posted by chef21
I just replaced the edge III on my 350dx with a OFR and didn't have to do any re routing at all and used the edge III pins and the OFR fit on them perfect. It has full movement, forward and back and doesn't hit any wood in the back cavity. If you e mail me I can send you pics. chef21
Finally some info replacement option for the lesser Edge II/III trems. You should do a small tutorial and post it .

Regards

André



fettouhi is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-13-2005, 06:27 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Manhattan, NY
Posts: 1,390
Re: Replacing Edge II/III with OFR

i second that - a tutorial would be wonderful, esp for a tech-newbie like me
ChopTart is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Edge Zero II with Original Edge MatiasTolkki Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 15 10-09-2013 09:33 AM
Replacing Edge/LoPro Edge with a ZR tremolo? ZOMB13 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 8 06-04-2009 01:00 PM
Replacing an Edge FX (fixed bridge) with an Edge Pro or OFR? twooos Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 13 10-28-2007 03:29 AM
Replacing an Edge FX (fixed bridge) with an Edge Pro or OFR? twooos Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 10-21-2007 08:06 PM
Replacing Lo-Pro Edge trems with original Edge? Max-T Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 09-06-2004 08:54 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome