RG320FM Upgrade stock EP 2 to EP 1/LoPro possible problems? - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 11:16 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 19
RG320FM Upgrade stock EP 2 to EP 1/LoPro possible problems?

1. Hi I read somewhere that upgrading from my EdgeproII cavity to Edgepro may cause insufficient distance and lead to permanent intonation problems with the new trem.

a. Is this a likely issue?

2. What other problems might I face?

a. Is my guitar trem holder big enough to fit LoPro ?

b. I've heard the LoPro Edge is higher than the Edge Pro.
I like my low action. Is there a way to get the LoPro lower?

Last edited by om30tools; 01-11-2012 at 01:42 PM. Reason: Previous Questions Answered
om30tools is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 03:20 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,238
Reviews: 120
Re: RG320FM Upgrade stock EP 2 to EP 1/LoPro possible problems?

EP is a direct fit. You should be fine.
LonePhantom is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-11-2012, 06:33 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 19
Re: RG320FM Upgrade stock EP 2 to EP 1/LoPro possible problems?

(please delete, I cleaned up my posts, and this one is spare)

Last edited by om30tools; 01-11-2012 at 01:43 PM.
om30tools is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-11-2012, 01:37 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 19
Re: RG320FM Upgrade stock EP 2 to EP 1/LoPro possible problems?

(please delete, I cleaned up my posts, and this one is also spare, I'm sorry for the inconvenience)

Last edited by om30tools; 01-11-2012 at 01:43 PM.
om30tools is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge pro 2 , edge pro ii , ep 2 , ep ii , rg320

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RG320FM.. Edge 3 to Lo-pro Upgrade synth002 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 18 06-17-2012 08:54 AM
Problems re-wiring S7420 with Dimarzios and stock 3-way switch. Kowalski3500 Pickups & wiring 6 02-28-2011 01:43 PM
fs: rg320fm j.arledge Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 1 01-28-2008 02:00 PM
Fs: RG320FM-TL damo7v Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 11 09-30-2005 01:27 PM
Feel of LoPro Edge 7 vs LoPro Edge 6 and other setup issues mdrobnak_rg7 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 9 04-16-2003 02:56 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome