Sustain Block Question - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-28-2009, 10:10 PM Thread Starter

Sustain Block Question

Hey everyone, new guy, i've got a rg350dx that I really love the feel and playability of. I'm pretty handy and i work with electronics for a living and I like modding guitars. This is the first double locking trem guitar I've had in quite a few years. I've ordered an OFR and what I'm wondering and is probably a dumb question but will the sustain block for the Edge 3 work with the OFR or do I need to get a replacement? Cool site, Diggin all the info and insight.

Thanks in advance

and one more thing, why do I have to keep constantly logging in???
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-29-2009, 04:17 AM

Reviews: 9
Re: Sustain Block Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason1635 View Post
Hey everyone, new guy, i've got a rg350dx that I really love the feel and playability of. I'm pretty handy and i work with electronics for a living and I like modding guitars. This is the first double locking trem guitar I've had in quite a few years. I've ordered an OFR and what I'm wondering and is probably a dumb question but will the sustain block for the Edge 3 work with the OFR or do I need to get a replacement? Cool site, Diggin all the info and insight.

Thanks in advance

and one more thing, why do I have to keep constantly logging in???
No it won't, might I suggest though you take a trip over to Floyd Upgrades. It's a veritable Aladins cave of goodies for your trem. I bought a brass block for a Lo Pro for my RG370dx, made a nice amount of difference, not so much more sustain but much better string separation. Nice.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-30-2009, 12:05 PM Thread Starter