Upgrading an edge III to Gotoh - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-26-2015, 08:04 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1
Exclamation Upgrading an edge III to Gotoh

Hey guys! I'm going to purchase an RG350 for a build guitar. Down the road I want to change the edge III bridge, and heard Gotoh is a reputable company. But will a Gotoh Floyd fit into an Edge III cavity without routing? If not, what others will fit other than an OG Edge or OFR?
diontesmith is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 03:27 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,238
Reviews: 120
Re: Upgrading an edge III to Gotoh

See the sticky post at the top of this sub-forum? It talks about replacing the Edge III bridge. Plenty of info there.
LonePhantom is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge , gotoh , upgrade

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
upgrading to EDGE Zero II from Lo pro jerrylau405 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 6 11-24-2013 11:59 AM
RGR465M: upgrading the Edge III - which alternative trems fit directly? line6- Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 05-20-2012 11:03 AM
Upgrading Edge 3 Trem Posts. Livingparody Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 2 03-08-2011 07:45 PM
Will a Gotoh fit Edge III? JEMINIxLEGACY Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 04-22-2009 01:32 AM
Gotoh FR into Edge III neptoess Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 06-09-2008 09:45 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome