Will a Gotoh fit Edge III? - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-21-2009, 10:16 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Will a Gotoh fit Edge III?

Will a Gotoh floyd rose fit a Edge III cavity without any routing?

If so, can you show me any pictures?
JEMINIxLEGACY is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-21-2009, 11:16 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,391
Re: Will a Gotoh fit Edge III?

Im not sure, but I would doubt it.
callen3615 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-22-2009, 12:04 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 508
Reviews: 7
Re: Will a Gotoh fit Edge III?

No it won't fit
http://www.jemsite.com/forums/f21/ed...olo-68062.html

Scroll down to the pictures on that page.

Last edited by Timbaline; 04-22-2009 at 12:06 AM. Reason: wrong link.......
Timbaline is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-22-2009, 02:32 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,286
Reviews: 120
Re: Will a Gotoh fit Edge III?

Really there is not much work needed to make it fit. Sand/Dremmel/route out the areas that are catching the trem and it'll be fine.
LonePhantom is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge iii , gotoh , ibanez , rg350 , tremolo

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing an Edge Pro with a Gotoh ? Sid1984 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 26 06-15-2010 10:06 AM
FS: Ibanez Edge trem in black + arm, posts, locking nut, string tree and Gotoh tuners lewis.mann Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 08-12-2008 01:20 PM
Gotoh FR into Edge III neptoess Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 06-09-2008 10:45 PM
Gotoh/Edge Pro swap? trem questions.. JackButlerGOT Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 06-05-2008 12:06 AM
WTB: Gotoh or Ibanez Edge Trem neuro182 Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 04-25-2007 04:50 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome