EdgeZero arm-holder in reissued Edge/LoPro? - Jemsite
Comments to Ibanez Here is your chance to post your comments to Ibanez. Officially this topic is NOT endorsed, approved or monitored by Ibanez/Hoshino. That said, voice your opinion anyway. Please be courteous.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-17-2009, 05:39 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Italia
Posts: 4,725
EdgeZero arm-holder in reissued Edge/LoPro?

i know i've been telling this somewhere before, but i think it would be cool and useful to feature the reissued Edge or LoPro with the EdgeZero/ZR arm-holder system. this would bring the best of both worlds, and kill the annoying arm-play issues we're always complaining about. also, that would not involve huge expenses on desing and research, it's already done, it's compatible and replaceable, just put it in there and no one will consider them a step lower to the Original Floyd Rose, anymore

ps: also, a heavier trem block like those at floydupgrades.com would be a huge improvement, but i guess i'm asking too much, huh?
nuno is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-20-2009, 01:29 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, Canada
Posts: 695
Reviews: 2
Re: EdgeZero arm-holder in reissued Edge/LoPro?

The arm Holder would be outstanding. I like a real stiff trem arm and it'd be some much easier to get and keep with the EZ arm-holder.
AxeHappy is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-20-2009, 05:22 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Encino, California
Posts: 336
Reviews: 4
Re: EdgeZero arm-holder in reissued Edge/LoPro?

Done this mod for myself.


SilverEra is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-29-2009, 11:10 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Darmstadt, Germany
Posts: 165
Re: EdgeZero arm-holder in reissued Edge/LoPro?

Thatīs a good idea!
rgk7 is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge , edgezero , lopro , trem , trem arm holder

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Edge/LoPro Edge with a ZR tremolo? ZOMB13 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 8 06-04-2009 12:00 PM
Can you replace an edge trem with a LoPro Edge? - Is it poss Cycovision Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 05-16-2009 12:22 AM
is the whammy 'arm holder' of a lopro exactly the same as on Edgepro? Ki swordsman Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 6 08-26-2007 12:30 AM
Is the LoPro Edge easily swappable with the Edge? agquake Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 06-20-2003 01:10 PM
Feel of LoPro Edge 7 vs LoPro Edge 6 and other setup issues mdrobnak_rg7 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 9 04-16-2003 02:56 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome