Berklee Guitar Sessions (summer program) - Jemsite
Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! Covers everything from discussing musicians, bands, music, albums, videos, local jams & sharing multimedia links (no illegal file sharing please).

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-07-2006, 11:56 PM Thread Starter

Berklee Guitar Sessions (summer program)

Anyone know anything about the typical student in the one-week summer program? I'm interested, but I'm a 37-yr old business professional. I'm wondering if I would be completely out of place. Is this program more for the young "wipper-snappers" ???

Last edited by ric232; 01-08-2006 at 09:04 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-08-2006, 12:00 AM

Re: Berklee Guitar Sessions (summer program)

I applyed there for the summer (as well as the fall) and I'm 18. I would actually be interested to hear an answer to this question.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-08-2006, 12:20 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nordhauser
I applyed there for the summer (as well as the fall) and I'm 18. I would actually be interested to hear an answer to this question.
You're wondering if there are going to be a bunch of old farts like me ??
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-08-2006, 01:44 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ric232
You're wondering if there are going to be a bunch of old farts like me ??
I wouldn't have a problem with that, to be honest. I like diversity; it would be interesting to have musicians of all ages playing together in a educational environment.
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-08-2006, 05:33 AM

I am going for 5 weeks in the Summer. Doing the performance in fusion. Anyone else going?
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-08-2006, 09:03 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nordhauser